Temple College is committed to your success, and we have a variety of tutoring resources available if you need help with your classes.

Tutoring resources include our Math Lab and Writing Center, as well as individual faculty members who are available each semester for tutoring in a variety of subjects.

Faculty Tutoring

Summer 2021 Schedule
Math

Faculty Tutor: Dr. Prudence York-Hammons
prudence.yorkhammons@templejc.edu 

Courses: MATH 0435, 0450, 1314, 1324, 1325, 1332, 1442, 2412 and 2413
Tutoring format: Online

Hours:
Sunday, Monday, Wednesday and Friday
1 - 3:30 p.m.

To sign up: https://calendly.com/pyhammons/dr-york-hammons-math-tutoring

Faculty Tutor: Tracy Beck
tracy.beck@templejc.edu

Courses: Any math class
Tutoring format: Zoom

Hours:
By appointment only, email for availablility

Chemistry

Faculty tutor: Charles Tischler
charles.tischler@templejc.edu 

Courses: CHEM 1411, CHEM 1412
Tutoring format: In-person (SLB 3331)

Hours (in-person):
Monday & Wednesday 8 - 9 a.m.

Faculty tutor: Dr. Sharon Hoffman
sshoffman@templejc.edu

Courses: CHEM 1411, CHEM 1412
Tutoring format: In-person (SLB 3331) and via Zoom

Hours (in-person):
Monday & Wednesday 12 - 2 p.m.

Email to set up Zoom appointment

Biology

Faculty tutor: Dr. Eduardo Salazar
eduardo.salazar@templejc.edu 

Courses: Biology 1406, 1407
Tutoring format: Zoom

Hours:
Monday - Thursday, 2 - 4:30 p.m.

How to join: https://templejc-edu.zoom.us/j/91956511257
Zoom ID: 919 4651 1257

Faculty tutor: Dr. Jason Locklin
jason.locklin@templejc.edu 

Courses: Biology 1406, 2401
Tutoring format: Zoom

Hours:
Monday, Wednesday and Friday 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.

To sign up: https://forms.gle/2yhnu57Cy5YyWDr89

English

Faculty tutor: Tina Cabrera
tina.cabrera@templejc.edu

Courses: English 1301, 1302, 2322 and 2327
Tutoring format: Online

Hours:
Monday and Wednesday 10 a.m. - noon
Tuesday and Thursday 9:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

To sign up: https://calendly.com/cabrerat047/60min