Fourteen Temple College faculty and staff members were selected to receive 2021 awards from the National Institute for Staff and Organizational Development (NISOD), an organization committed to promoting and celebrating excellence in teaching, learning and leadership at community and technical colleges.

The award winners will be recognized at a celebration that is being held virtually the evening of April 29.

Faculty and staff members receiving the awards are:

  • Rosa Berreles-Acosta, executive director for dual credit and high school partnerships
  • Jan Bogucki, administrative assistant, Fine Arts Division
  • Ruth Bridges, director of student life
  • Victoria Bryant, administrative assistant, Business and Career Professions Division
  • Kimberley Clawson, professor of biology
  • Christopher Cregar, professor of English
  • Nancy Eaton, simulation coordinator, Nursing Department
  • Julie Escamilla, director of workforce development, Business and Continuing Education
  • Mary Hatsell, professor of math
  • Patricia (Pat) Kirkpatrick, director of the Clinical Medical Assistant program, Business and Continuing Education
  • John McClain, department chair, Chemistry and Physics
  • Brice Olivier, associate professor of history
  • Shelley Pearson, associate vice president for health professions
  • Stephen Phelps, division director, Business and Career Professions Division

The NISOD Excellence Awards were established in 1991 to provide NISOD-member colleges with an opportunity to recognize individuals doing extraordinary work on their campuses. Using their own criteria, NISOD member colleges submit names of faculty and staff members who have demonstrated an outstanding commitment and contribution to their students and colleagues.