Temple College has had 10 presidents since it was founded in 1926:

1. Major Joseph S. Cook
Read more about Major Cook and his presidency

2. Dr. L.C. Procter
Read more about Dr. Procter and his presidency

3. Dr. Joe R. Humphrey
1939-1941 and 1945-1950 (Dr. Humphrey took a break for service during WWII)
Read more about Dr. Humphrey and his presidency

4. George H. Gentry
1941-1945 (acting president while Dr. Humphrey was on leave)
Read more about Gentry and his presidency

5. S.P. Cowan
Read more about Cowan and his presidency

6. Newman Smith
Read more about Smith and his presidency

7. Dr. Hubert M. Dawson
Read more about Dr. Dawson and his presidency

8. Dr. Marvin R. Felder
Read more about Dr. Felder and his presidency

9. Dr. Marc  A. Nigliazzo
Read more about Dr. Nigliazzo and his presidency

10. Dr. Glenda O. Barron
Read more about Dr. Barron and her presidency

11. Dr. Christy Ponce
2019 -
Read more about Dr. Ponce and her presidency