Texas Bioscience Institute Faculty and Staff
 

Faculty and staff members for the Texas Bioscience Institute have many years of experience in their fields.  The TBI is also supported by numerous, highly qualified adjunct faculty from local universities, colleges, and industry.  Dedicated to providing a high-quality educational experience, each brings a unique background to the Institute.

Staff:

David Sprague, Ph.D.
Chair, Biotechnology Department
david.sprague@templejc.edu
254-298-8638

John P. Idoux, Ph.D.
Partner-in-Residence
Principal Investigator, NSF-STEP Grant "The Central Texas 2-STEP"
Research Professor, Tarleton State University; Liason to Texas A&M University-Central Texas
idoux@tarleton.edu
254-289-6093

Kristen Griffith
Coordinator for the Texas Bioscience Institute and Middle College
kristen.griffith@templejc.edu
254-298-8971

Alicia McQueen
Office Manager
alicia.mcqueen@templejc.edu
254-298-8783

Sarah Solorzano
Secretary
sarah.solorzano@templejc.edu

Paul Burda
Data & Research Analyst, NSF-Grant
burdap342@templejc.edu
254-298-8974

Faculty:

Kimberley Clawson, MST
Biology/Biotechnology Instructor
kimberley.clawson@templejc.edu
254-298-8972

Randell Simpson, MA English, MAT Mathematics
Math Instructor
randy.simpson@templejc.edu
254-298-8976

Maryann Sorey, MS
Chemistry Instructor
maryann.sorey@templejc.edu
254-298-8630

Tracy Schafer, MS
Biology/Anatomy & Physiology Instructor
tracy.schafer@templejc.edu
254-298-8975